Constituent colleges of IOE TU

Constituent college are those colleges, which are under a bigger university, often inside the same campus. The bigger university takes the decisions and the college doesn’t operate independently. IOE has recently added Chitwan Engineering Campus (Rampur) as its fifth constituent campus. Along with this, IOE has five constituent campus now. Here is the list of constituent campuses of IOE.

  1. Chitwan Engineering Campus(Chitwan
  2. Pulchowk Campus(Lalitpur)
  3. Paschimanchal Campus(Kaski)
  4. Purwanchal Campus(Dharan)
  5. Thapathali Campus(Kathmandu)

1. Pulchowk Campus:

Pulchowk Campus is located in Pulchowk, lalitpur. This is the central campus of institute of engineering, established in 1972. This college is considered as one of the best college for engineering. Currently you can choose any of the courses listed below.

  1. Aerospace Engineering
  2. Architecture
  3. Chemical Engineering
  4. Civil Engineering
  5. Computer Engineering
  6. Electronics And Communication Engineering
  7. Electrical Engineering
  8. Mechanical Engineering

2.Thapathali Campus:

Thapathali Campus is located in Thapathali, Kathmandu. Thapathali Campus was officially operated under from 2029 B.S. It offered automobile engineering and mechanical engineering in 2043 B.S. and undergraduate program from 2062 B.S. Currently you can choose any of the courses listed below.

  1. Architecture 
  2. Automobile Engineering
  3. Civil Engineering
  4. Computer Engineering
  5. Electronics and Communication Engineering
  6. Industrial Engineering
  7. Mechanical Engineering

3. Paschimanchal Campus:

Paschimanchal Campus is one of the constituent campus of IOE located in Pokhara, Kaski. It was established in 2038 B.S. as a pioneer technical institute in western region from government sector. Currently you can choose any of the courses listed below.

  1. Automobile Engineering
  2. Civil Engineering
  3. Computer Engineering
  4. Electrical Engineering
  5. Electronic engineering
  6. Geomatics Engineering
  7. Mechanical Engineering

4.Purwanchal Campus

Purwanchal Campus was established in 2034 B.S, located in Gangalal Marg, Tinkuney Dharan. It was formally organized into IOE and all works completed in 2043 B.S.  Currently it offers various courses in engineering for undergraduate program. You can choose following courses for your bachelor degree in Purwanchal Campus.

  1. Agriculture Engineering
  2. Architecture 
  3. Civil Engineering
  4. Electronics And Computer Engineering
  5. Electrical Engineering
  6. Mechanical Engineering

5.Chitwan Engineering Campus

Chitwan engineering campus is newest  constituent campus of IOE, which is located in Rampur, Chitwan established in 2074 B.S . Currently it offers bachelor in Architecture and is adding other courses in the future.

"Sharing is caring."

1 thought on “Constituent colleges of IOE TU”

  1. Pingback: Engineering courses in IOE - MCQPrasad - Blog - Engineering

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!